Press "Enter" to skip to content

Candidate Forum Series Announced for Tewksbury 2022 Election

The Tewksbury Town Crier will host a series of Candidate Forums at Tewksbury Town Hall on Tuesday, March 15 and Wednesday, March 16, 2022 starting at 6:30 p.m. Candidates for all local races have been invited to participate, and the events will be simulcast and posted for later viewing by Tewksbury Telemedia on the TewksburyTV YouTube and public access channels. 

Town Crier journalists Cassia Burns and Rosalyn Impink will moderate.

Incumbents Jayne Wellman and Jeremiah Delaney are running to hold their seats on the Select Board and Planning Board, respectively. They are being challenged by Jomarie Buckley and Mark Kratman (Select Board) and James J. Duffy, George Ferdinand and Cody Smith (Planning Board).

For Tewksbury School Committee, Kayla Biagioni-Smith, Christine Chesbrough and Richard Russo Jr. are vying for two seats. 

Susan Amato, Melissa Braga and Nicole Burgett-Yandow, NP are seeking two open seats on the Board of Health.

One incumbent, Patricia Meuse, is running unopposed for a seat on the Shawsheen Regional Technical High School Committee. Also running unopposed are Dustin Weir, who is seeking to fill the Town Moderator role, and Board of Library Trustees candidates Julie Naughton and Susanne Pedersen. 

The organizers believe it is vital that voters have as much information as possible to make an informed decision on these races, given the opportunities and challenges facing Tewksbury. This forum series is meant to supply that information to residents. 

Due to occupancy limitations at Town Hall, spectators not affiliated with candidates will be limited to 30 per night. Impink asks members of the public who are interested in attending to RSVP by registering on Eventbrite; tickets are free, but limited to two per party. Candidates may bring two guests with them on the evening of their appearance, and local elected officials and press are welcome to attend both nights. Doors will open at 6 p.m. with programming beginning promptly at 6:30 p.m.

Residents are encouraged to submit questions for the candidates via email by March 11 to the organizer at or through Twitter by using the hashtag #TewksburyVotes2022. 

Question selection will be at the sole discretion of the moderators, Cassia Burns and Rosalyn Impink.

About the organizer: The Tewksbury Town Crier is a member of The Daily Times Chronicle group of family-owned, weekly newspapers. Based in Woburn, Massachusetts, the group also includes the Reading Chronicle, Stoneham Independent and Wilmington Town Crier.

These posts are from the great organizations around Tewksbury that provide updates to the Carnation.


Leave a Reply