Press "Enter" to skip to content

‘Tewksbury Votes 2022’ Kicks Off With 17 Candidates Vying for 11 Seats

The Select Board, School Committee, Board of Health and Planning Board are all contested races leading up to the April 2 election. Here is the final lineup along with, where available, the candidates’ websites or Facebook pages.

As we learn about additional information sources being launched, we will update this list.

The Carnation invites candidates to submit introduction letters between now and March 1, when we will shift our coverage to Q&As that will be sent to all those running this week. Readers can find all letters, profiles and other information in the “Tewksbury Votes 2022” category.

To learn more about those running, watch for a Candidates Forum, presented by the Tewksbury Town Crier and Tewksbury TV, and an informal meet and greet hosted by the Tewksbury Democratic Town Committee. Dates are TBD based on candidate availability.

Other town groups that have planned opportunities to introduce residents to candidates are invited to send the details to for publication. We will also list candidates’ own events in our weekly and weekend updates.

An * denotes an incumbent who is seeking relection.

Board of Selectmen (2 Seats) 

Jayne Elizabeth Wellman* Website / Facebook page

Jomarie F. Buckley Website / Facebook page

Mark Kratman Website / Facebook page

School Committee (2 Seats) 

Kayla Biagioni-Smith Website / Facebook page

Christine Chesbrough Website / Facebook page

Richard Russo Jr. Website / Facebook page

Planning Board (1 Seat)  

Jeremiah Delaney*  Website / Facebook page

James J. Duffy Website / Facebook page

George Ferdinand Website / Facebook page

Cody Smith Website / Facebook page

Board of Health (2 Seats)  

Susan Amato Website / Facebook page

Melissa Braga Website / Facebook page

Nicole Burgett-Yandow, NP Website / Facebook page

Uncontested Races

Board of Library Trustees (2 Seats) 

Julie Naughton Website / Facebook page

Susanne Pederson Website / Facebook page

Shawsheen Regional Technical High School Committee (1 Seat) 

Patricia MW Meuse* Website / Facebook page

Moderator – one year unexpired term (1 Seat) 

Dustin Weir Website / Facebook page

The Annual Town Election will be held on Saturday, April 2, 2022, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. To learn whether you are registered and more information about the election, check out the town’s Election & Voter Registration page.

The Carnation thanks the Town Clerk’s office for facilitating coverage of the election.

Donna Gill covers Senior Center and COA news for the Carnation.

One Comment

  1. Ed Kearns Ed Kearns February 14, 2022

    Thank you Donna Gill. That list was vey helpful

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: