Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nominations Watch: Who’s Pulled Papers?

Here are your neighbors who have taken out nomination papers for Town of Tewksbury elected offices as of 4:30 p.m. on Wed., Jan. 26.

An * denotes an incumbent, and a (Q) indicates that the candidate has qualified to be on the ballot by turning in papers with at least 50 registered voters’ signatures.

Board of Selectmen (2 Seats) 

Jayne Elizabeth Wellman* 

Jomarie F. Buckley

Mark Kratman

School Committee (2 Seats) 

Kayla Biagioni-Smith (Q)

Richard Russo Jr. (Q)

Planning Board (1 Seat)  

Jeremiah Delaney* 

James J. Duffy

George Ferdinand

Cody Smith

Board of Library Trustees (2 Seats) 

Joseph C. Frank*

Julie Naughton

Susanne Pederson 

Board of Health (2 Seats)  

Susan Amato

Melissa Braga (Q)

Nicole Burgett-Yandow, NP (Q)

Shawsheen Regional Technical High School Committee (1 Seat) 

Patricia MW Meuse*

Moderator – one year unexpired term (1 Seat) 

Dustin Weir (Q)

Interested in running? Papers are available at the Town Clerk’s Office, Town Hall, 1009 Main St., Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

The last day for candidates to file their nomination papers is Friday, Feb. 11, 2022 before 5:00 p.m., at the Town Clerk’s Office. Fifty (50) valid registered Tewksbury voter signatures and addresses are required to be put on the ballot.

The Annual Town Election will be held on Saturday, April 2, 2022, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The Carnation thanks the Town Clerk’s office for facilitating coverage of the election.

Lorna is a 25-year resident of Tewksbury who has written for organizations ranging from the DIA to InformationWeek to a free weekly in New London that sent her to interview the pastry chef at Foxwoods.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: