Press "Enter" to skip to content

Nominations Watch: Who’s Pulled Papers?

Here are your neighbors who have taken out nomination papers for Town of Tewksbury elected offices as of Wed., Jan. 12.

Board of Selectmen (2 Seats) 

Jayne Elizabeth Wellman* 

Jomarie F. Buckley

School Committee (2 Seats) 

Kayla Biagioni-Smith 

Richard Russo Jr. 

Planning Board (1 Seat)  

Jeremiah Delaney* 

Cody Smith

Board of Library Trustees (2 Seats) 

Joseph C. Frank*

Julie Naughton

Susanne Pederson 

Board of Health (2 Seats)  

Susan Amato

Nicole Burgett-Yandow, NP

Shawsheen Regional Technical High School Committee (1 Seat) 

Patricia MW Meuse*

Moderator – one year unexpired term (1 Seat) 

Dustin Weir

* denotes incumbent

Interested in running? Papers are available at the Town Clerk’s Office, Town Hall, 1009 Main St., Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

And, At 7 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 20, Town Clerk Denise Graffeo will hold a virtual workshop for residents who wish to learn how to run for elected office. The program, presented in conjunction with the Tewksbury Public Library, will include information on nomination papers and campaign finance reporting requirements. Participants may ask questions, but don’t look for campaign strategy or political advice! Register here.

The last day for candidates to file their nomination papers is Friday, Feb. 11, 2022 before 5:00 p.m., at the Town Clerk’s Office. Fifty (50) valid registered Tewksbury voter’s signatures and addresses are required to be put on the ballot.

The Annual Town Election will be held on Saturday, April 2, 2022, from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

The Carnation thanks the Town Clerk’s office for facilitating coverage of the election.

Provider of hyperlocal news, insights and events from Tewksbury, Massachusetts. Community-driven journalism by Tewksbury, for Tewksbury.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: